two screens
two screens

While saveoursmile.wordpress.com spent almost a year trying to help Madagascar-based tourism operators to get the most of internet, and specifically Web 2.0 and derivatives, apart from some friendly followers (thanks guys, it’s not over yet …) what I advocated for hasn’t been applied …  I can understand it, but this experience also helped me share my views whil practicing. So I’d better apply what I preach for…

 

Hence, a new baby is born: www.madafan.com In case you’re wondering, I will still maintain the two blogs (at least I’ll do my best). While both blogs will deal about tourism, madagascar and internet, there is a huge difference:

– saveoursmile.wordpress.com is geared toward techniques to use online for promoting a destination. Those techniques includes how-to, online tools and brand/identity management

http://www.madafan.com will deal with actual “tourist” experience: places worth discovering, off-the-beaten track tours, culture, people, conservation and biodiversity

You are almost welcome to exchange/contact with madafan, or if you are a facebook addict, become a fan of Madafan on facebook. Finally, you can follow me on twitter. Stumbleupon users, Madafan is here